## **CAEP Commissioners**

Member	Title	Organization
	Patricia and Rodes Hart	
	Dean of Education and	Vanderbilt University, Peabody
Camilla Benbow, co-chair	Human Development	College
	Commissioner of	
Terry Holliday, co-chair*	Education	Kentucky Department of Education
Andrés Alonso	Chief Executive Officer	Baltimore City Public Schools
		National Association of Secondary
JoAnn Bartoletti	Executive Director	School Principals
		State University of New York
Erik Bitterbaum	President	College at Cortland
	Dean, Steinhardt School of	
	Culture, Education and	
Mary Brabeck	Human Development	New York University
	NBCT, Mathematics	
Peggy Brookins	Instructor	Forest High School, Florida
		National Association of Elementary
Gail Connelly	Executive Director	School Principals
	Dean, The Graduate	
Richard DeLisi	School of Education	Rutgers University
		Hillsborough Public Schools,
Melissa Erickson	PTA Leader	Florida
Francis (Skip) Fennell	Professor of Education	McDaniel College
Deborah L. Ford	Chancellor	University of Wisconsin-Parkside

Susan Fuhrman	President, Teachers College	Columbia University
	Professor of Educational	
Kurt F. Geisinger	Psychology	University of Nebraska
Rick Ginsberg	Dean, School of Education	University of Kansas
	Dean, College of	California State University, Long
Marquita Grenot-Scheyer	Education	Beach
	School Board	
William Isler	Representative	Pittsburgh Public Schools
Christopher Koch	State Superintendent	Illinois State Board of Education
		National Association of State
Jim Kohlmoos	Executive Director	Boards of Education
Jillian Lederhouse	Professor of Education	Wheaton College
		Woodrow Wilson National
Arthur Levine	President	Fellowship Foundation
	Vice President, Program	
	Design and Teacher	
Annie Lewis O'Donnell	Preparation	Teach for America
		State Higher Education Executive
Paul Lingenfelter	President	Officers
	Provost and Vice	
Patricia Manzanares-	President for Academic	
Gonzales	Affairs	Western State Colorado University
	Associate Vice President,	

Susan B. Neuman	Professor of Education	University of Michigan
Tom Payzant	Professor of Practice	Harvard Graduate School of Education
Rebecca Pringle	Secretary/Treasurer	National Education Association
Sidney Ribeau	President	Howard University
Benjamin Riley	Director of Policy and Advocacy	New Schools Venture Fund
David Ritchey	Executive Director	Association of Teacher Educators
Haydee Rodriguez	NBCT, History and Theatre Teacher	Central Union High School District
Terry Ryan	Vice President for Ohio Programs & Policy	Thomas B. Fordham Institute
Philip Schmidt	Associate Provost, Teachers College	Western Governors University
David Steiner	Dean, School of Education	Hunter College
Jennifer Stern	Executive Director, Talent Management	Janus Education Alliance and Denver Public Schools
Julie Underwood	Dean, School of Education	University of Wisconsin-Madison
Randi Weingarten	President	American Federation of Teachers
Bob Wise	President	Alliance for Excellent Education
Donna Wiseman	Dean, College of Education	University of Maryland

<sup>\*</sup>Terry Holliday assumed the role of co-chair upon the resignation of Gene Harris, Superintendent and CEO, Columbus City Schools, in December 2012.