| Required Categories of<br>Board Membership | Members  | Role   | Affiliations                  | Expiration of Terms of Service |
|--|--|--|-------------------------------|--------------------------------|
| SPAs                                       | Barbara Cambridge, Interim<br>Executive Director, Washington<br>Office, National Council of Teachers<br>of English, DC (retired) |  | NCTE                          | 3 Years, 2018                  |
|  | Francis "Skip" Fennell, Professor of Education, Education Department, McDaniel College, MD                                       | Member of Nominating<br>Committee/Executive Committee  | AMTE, NCTM                    | 3 Years, 2016                  |
| Provost/Chancellor/ President              | Loren Blanchard, Executive Vice<br>Chancellor for Academic and<br>Student Affairs, California State<br>University System, CA     |  | AACTE,<br>NCATE,BOE           | 3 Years, 2018                  |
| Scholarly Societies                        | Mary Brabeck, Dean Amerita, The<br>Steinhardt School of Culture,<br>Education and Human Development<br>New York University, NY   | Chair of the Board of<br>Directors/Executive Committee | CADREI, NYAS                  | 3 Years, 2016                  |
| Teacher Educators                          | Rick Ginsberg, Dean, School of<br>Education<br>University of Kansas, KS  | Liaison to the Nominating<br>Committee                 | AACTE                         | 3 Years, 2016                  |
|  | Marquita Grenot-Scheyer, Dean,<br>College of Education, California<br>State University at Long Beach, CA                         | Member of the Research<br>Committee                    | MSTI, NIUSI,<br>TESOL, TECSCU | 3 Years, 2017                  |
|  | Randy Hitz, Dean, Graduate School<br>of Education<br>Portland State University, OR   | Chair of the CI<br>Commission/Executive<br>Committee   | AACTE                         | 2 Years, 2017                  |
|  | Virginia Goatley, Department Chair<br>and Professor, State University at<br>Albany   | Chair of the IB<br>Commission/Executive<br>Committee   |                               | 1 Year, 2016                   |
| P-12 Teachers                              | Cheryl Redfield, Teacher in English<br>Language Arts, Highland Junior High<br>School, AZ   | Liaison to the International<br>Committee              | NBPTS, NEA                    | 3 Years, 2017                  |
|  | Rebecca Pringle, Vice<br>President, National Education<br>Association, Washington, DC  | Treasurer/Executive Committee                          | NEA                           | 3 years, 2017                  |
|  | Mary Cathryn Ricker, Executive Vice<br>President, American Federation of<br>Teachers, Washington, DC                             |  | AFT                           | 3 Years, 2018                  |
|  | Blake West, National Education<br>Association, Washington, DC  | Chair of the Accreditation Council                     | NEA                           | 3 Years, 2016                  |
| State Policymakers                         | Chris Minnich, Executive Director,<br>Council of Chief State School<br>Officers, Washington, DC                                  |  | CCSSO                         | 3 years, 2017                  |
|  | VACANT   |  |                               |                                |
|  | VACANT   |  |                               |                                |
| School Administrator                       | Lori Ward, Superintendent, Dayton<br>Public Schools,   |  | CGCS                          | 3 years, 2017                  |

| Public | Mary Kenfield, Parent, Federal Way,<br>WA  | Secretary, Board Liaison to the<br>Nominating Committee            | РТА | 3 Years, 2018 |
|--------|--|--|-----|---------------|
|        | Arthur Levine, President, The<br>Woodrow Wilson National<br>Fellowship Foundation, NJ    | Liaison to the Standards<br>Committee                              |     | 1 Year, 2016  |
|        | Candy Olson, School Board Member,<br>Hillsborough County Public Schools,<br>FL (retired) | Member of the State<br>Partnerships and Content Areas<br>Committee |     | 3 Years, 2018 |
| Staff  | Christopher Koch, CAEP President   | Executive Committee  |     |               |

NOTE: New members are highlighted in green and members with renewed terms are highlighted in blue.

Terms are based on random assignment to prevent under or over-representation of sectors and to comply with the requirement in the CAEP bylaws. The bylaws allow for terms to be renewed if members wish to continue their service.