

ACCREDITATION COUNCIL ROSTER: SPRING 2017

The CAEP Accreditation Council is the accrediting body of CAEP. It determines the accreditation status of educator preparation providers (EPPs) and appoints volunteers to serve in roles related to the accreditation process.

ROSTER

Chair of the Accreditation Council

Dr. Kimberly K. Walters-Parker Reading Specialist Woodford County High School, Frankfort, KY

Accreditation Councilors

Dr. Elizabeth A. Allan Assistant Professor, College of Education and Professional Studies University of Central Oklahoma Edmond, OK

Dr. Lesliee Antonette Adjunct Faculty Victor Valley College Wrightwood, CA

Dr. Harriett B. Arnold Professor, School of Education University of the Pacific San Jose, CA

Dr. Karen E. Austin Faculty, American College of Education Indianapolis, IN

Dr. Robert Q. Berry III
Associate Professor, Curry School of
Education
University of Virginia
Charlottesville, VA

Dr. Linda Blanton
College of Education
Florida International University
Scottsdale, AZ

Dr. Kim E. Boyd Dean, College of Education Oral Roberts University Tulsa, OK

Dr. Christopher John Campisano Director of Teacher Preparation Princeton University Princeton, NJ

Dr. Josué Cruz, Jr. College of Education Sultan Qaboos University

Ms. Devorah A. Danielson Crofton, MD

Dr. Daniel Fallon
Professor of Psychology and of Public
Policy, Emeritus, College of Education
University of Maryland College Park
Santa Fe, NM

Dr. Kurt F. Geisinger Director, College of Education and Human Sciences University of Nebraska-Lincoln Lincoln, NE Dr. Virginia Goatley
Professor and Department Chair, School
of Education
University at Albany (State University of
New York at Albany)
Albany, NY

Dr. Randy A. Hitz Dean, Graduate School of Education Portland State University Portland, OR

Dr. Etta Ruth Hollins, Ph. D. Immediate Past AERA Vice President for Division K, School of Education University of Missouri-Kansas City Kansas City, MO

Dr. Jeanneine P. Jones Professor, College of Education University of North Carolina at Charlotte Charlotte, NC

Mrs. Linda W. Kelly Teacher, Marion Senior High School, Smyth County Schools-Marion Senior High School Marion, VA

Dr. Todd W. Kent Associate Director, Program in Teacher Preparation Princeton University Princeton, NJ

Dr. Barbara E. Kennedy Dean, School of Education University of the Cumberlands Williamsburg, KY

Dr. Joseph M. Lubig
Instructor, School of Education,
Leadership & Public Service
Northern Michigan University
Marquette, MI
Dr. Marvin Lynn

Dean, School of Education Indiana University South Bend South Bend, IN

Ms. Lamikco Magee Instructional Coach - Technology Integration, Amherst, MA

Dr. Sarah J. McPherson Chair Instructional Technology, School of Interdisciplinary Studies and Education New York Institute of Technology Staten Island, NY

Mr. Keith G. Menk
Deputy Director, Teacher Standards and
Practices Commission,
Oregon Teacher Standards and
Practices Commission
Salem, OR

Dr. Jayne A. Meyer Director, Teacher Education and Certification, Alabama State Department of Education Montgomery, AL

Dr. Noran L. Moffett Associate Dean, School of Education Fayetteville State University Fayetteville, NC

Dr. Paula S. Montgomery
Associate Dean, College of Education,
College of Education
University of Louisiana at Lafayette
Lafayette, LA

Ms. Ashley Muscarella NEA Student Program Chair, National Education Association Washington, DC Mrs. Karol A. Nyberg NDEA UniServ Director (Retired) Grand Forks, ND

Dr. Angela O. Owusu-Ansah Associate Professor, College of Education Concordia University Portland. OR

Dr. Denise Pearson Principal Policy Analyst, State Higher Education Executive Officers Association Boulder, CO

Dr. Rebecca Pelton
Executive Director of the Montessori
Accreditation Council for Teacher
Education (MACTE),
Charlottesville, VA

Ms. Krystal Phauls Reading Specialist

Dr. Janet Placek Welk Executive Director, North Dakota Education Standards and Practices Board Bismark, ND

Dr. Nancy F. Reese-Durham Professor, School of Education North Carolina Central University Durham, NC

Dr. David Rock
Dean, School of Education, School of
Education
The University of Mississippi
University, MS

Dr. Yuhang Rong
Assistant Dean, Neag School of
Education
University of Connecticut
Storrs, CT

Dr. Kay Schallenkamp President, School of Education Black Hills State University Spearfish, SD

Dr. Maria Stallions Chair, Education Department Roanoke College Salem, VA

Dr. Kate M. Steffens
Dean, Richard W. Riley College of
Education and Leadership
Walden University
Minneapolis, MN

Dr. Janet K. Stramel
Director of Assessment and
Accreditation, College of Education
Fort Hays State University
Hays, KS

Dr. Mona W. Thornton Associate Dean, School of Education Southern Wesleyan University Central, SC

Dr. Louise Wilson Chair, Education Department Bethel University Saint Paul. MN

Mrs. Michell Yorkman Spec. Projects Manager, Council of the Great City Schools Washington, DC